SCHEDULE 2018-07-03T01:06:01+00:00

6:00-8:00 P.M.Welcome Dinner and Reception
(Location: Samberg Center - Building E52, 7th floor)
All events are in the Haus and Allen rooms (36-428 and 36-462) unless noted otherwise.
8:30-9:00 A.M.
9:00-9:15 A.M.
Welcome: Asu Ozdaglar and Anantha Chandrakasan
9:15-10:15 A.M.
Career Trajectories Panel
Moderator: Jaime Teevan
Panelists: Azita Emami, Ranjitha Kumar, Katrina LaCurts, and Kathy Yelick
10:15-10:45 A.M.
Poster setup and coffee break
10:45-11:45 A.M.
How to apply for faculty jobs: Stefanie Mueller
11:45 A.M.-1:00 P.M.EECS Faculty Lunch Poster Session
(Location: R&D Commons)
1:00-2:00 P.M.
Job Search Panel
Moderator: Farnaz Niroui
Panelists: Elena Glassman, Jean-Anne Incorvia, Jamie Morgenstern, and Negar Reiskarimian
2:00-2:30 P.M.
Coffee break
2:30-3:30 P.M.Networking: Building Your Research Village: Kathryn McKinley
3:30-4:30 P.M.
Search Committees Panel
Moderator: Virginia Williams
Panelists: Sarah Spence Adams, Ayse Coskun, Mark Hempstead, David Kaeli, Asu Ozdaglar, Brian Tjaden, Salil Vadhan, and Tsachy Weissman
4:30-5:30 P.M.Funding Your Research Group: Dan Cosley
6:00-8:00 P.M.
(Location: MIT Museum, 265 Massachusetts Ave)
All events are in the Haus and Allen rooms (36-428 and 36-462) unless noted otherwise.
8:30-9:00 A.M.Breakfast
9:00-10:00 A.M.Teaching: Peko Hosoi
How to Speak: Patrick Henry Winston
10:00-10:45 A.M.Mentoring Students: Leslie Kolodziejski
10:45-11:00 A.M.Group photo and Coffee break
11:00 A.M.-12:00 P.M.Panel: Getting started: How to develop a research agenda, set up a lab, and
build a team
Moderator: Stefanie Mueller
Panelists: Stefanie Jegelka, Na Li, and Michelle Sander
12:00-1:00 P.M.Lunch (Location: Patil/Kiva room 32-G449)
1:00-2:00 P.M.Words of Wisdom
Moderator: Ronitt Rubinfeld
Panelists: Polina Golland, Dina Katabi, Muriel Medard, and Daniela Rus
2:00-3:00 P.M.Toward Tenure
Moderator: Virginia Williams
Panelists: Maiken Mikkelsen, Shubhangi Saraf, Debbie Senesky, and Carole-Jean Wu
3:00-3:15 P.M.Coffee break
3:15-4:30 P.M.After Tenure
Moderator: Vivienne Sze
Panelists: Natalie Enright Jerger, Martha Kim, Radhika Nagpal, and Laura Waller
4:30-5:00 P.M.Closing Remarks
5:00-6:00 P.M.Farewell Reception (Location: Patil/Kiva room 32-G449)